399 106 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/04 +121 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Chita

Chita. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Chita

Population: 331 ths
Founded: 1653
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 9551

Chita is an administrative center of Zabaykal region. The city is located where the Chita River flows into Ingoda River.

1653 is considered to be the year of foundation of Chita. The village of Chita became the city in 1851.

The industry, especially food industry and energy engineering, is well developed in Chita.

The city has a lot of sights. The Church of Decembrists museum is the oldest building of Chita. The Archangel Michael wooden church was built in 1776. The Decembrists Annenkov and Gebl as well as Zavalishin and Smolyaninova have got married in this church. The museum was opened here in 1985. More than 870 exhibits are featured within these walls.

Shumov’s palace, which is one of the most beautiful buildings of Chita, is located on Lenin Street. The palace richly decorated by stucco molding was built in 1914. Today the Russian FSB is located in it.

The Kazan cathedral church, which is the main temple of Chita and whole Zabaykal eparchy, is located on Butin Street. The church was constructed in 2004. This is the five-dome temple with the attached belltower built in the Vladimir-Suzdalian style. The Kazan cathedral has 13 bells, the main of them weighs 10 tons.

The Chita datsan is located on Bogomyagkov Street. This is the Buddhist monastery and university which was constructed in the city in 2010. Datsan is the two-storeyed building with a hall for prayers situated on the first floor. The special room for the spirit protecting the temple is located on the second floor. Architecture of datsan shows the influence of three styles – Tibetan, Buryat and Russian.

Judges of cultural rest may visit the Chita regional drama theater. Its history is rather interesting: one of the Kuibyshev (Samara now) theaters went on tour to Chita in 1939 and stayed here to work. The repertoire of Drama Theater is various. Not only classical, but also modern dramatic art is presented here.

The Chita regional art museum located on Chkalov Street is also worthy of attention. It was founded in 1981. The first and second floors of the building are devoted to various exhibitions. Static exposition is situated on the third floor. Here there are more than 6000 showpieces. There are such collections as: "Painting of artists of Siberia and Far East of 20th century", "The Russian engraving of 17th-20th centuries", "The bone-carving art of the northern people" and others.

On July 8, 2011, in the Family Day, the new square was opened in the city. The sculptural composition "Love and Faith" has been established here. A Tree of Happiness is located near the sculpture. The territory of the square is paved by granite.

Photos of Chita

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Chita

Your location: Zabaikal region, Chita

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

399 496 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 08.12.16 +80

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Чита

Чита. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Чите

Население: 331 тыс.
Год основания: 1653
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 9551

Чита – административный центр Забайкальского края. Город расположен на том месте, где река Чита впадает в Ингоду.

Годом основания Читы считается 1653 – именно тогда появилось Ингодинское зимовье. В 1851 году селу Читинское присваивается статус города.

В Чите хорошо развита промышленность, особенно пищевая отрасль и энергетика.

Старейшее здание Читы - Музей "Церковь декабристов". Михайло-Архангельскую церковь соорудили из дерева в 1776 году. Именно в ней проходил обряд венчания декабристов - И.А. Анненкова и П. Гебль, Д.И. Завалишина и А.С. Смольяниновой. В 1985 году здесь открылся музей. Сегодня в этих стенах располагаются более 870 экспонатов.

На улице Ленина находится красивейшее здание Читы  – Шумовский дворец. Сооружено в 1914 году. Его стены богато декорированы лепниной. В наши дни здесь расположено УФСБ России по Забайкальскому краю.

На улице Бутина расположен главный храм Читинской и Забайкальской епархии - Казанский кафедральный собор, строительство которого закончилось в 2004 году. Пятикупольный храм с пристроенной колокольней возведен во владимиро-суздальском духе. Установлено 13 колоколов, главный из них весит 10 тонн.

На улице Богомягкова располагается Читинский дацан – буддийский монастырь-университет, строительство которого было завершено в 2010 году. Здание двухэтажное, на первом располагается зал для молитв, на втором – помещение для духа, хранящего храм. В архитектуре наблюдается влияние трех стилей – тибетского, бурятского и русского.

Ценители культурного отдыха могут посетить Читинский областной драматический театр, основание которого достаточно интересно – в 1939 году Куйбышевский театр имени 20-летия ВЛКСМ приехал в Читу на гастроли и остался здесь работать. Репертуар театра разнообразен. Здесь представлена не только классическая, но и современная драматургия.

На улице Чкалова расположен Читинский краевой художественный музей. Основан в 1981 году. На первом и втором этажах здания проходят выставки. На третьем находится постоянная экспозиция. Здесь экспонируется более 6000 предметов искусства. Имеются коллекции: «Живопись художников Сибири и Дальнего Востока 20 века», «Русская гравюра 17-20 веков», «Косторезное искусство северных народов» и другие.

8 июля 2011 года, в День семьи, в городе был открыт сквер, на котором установили скульптурную композицию «Любовь и верность» (посвященную подвигу жен декабристов). Рядом расположено «дерево счастья», на которое новобрачные вешают свои замочки. Территория сквера вымощена гранитом.

Фотографии Читы

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Читы

Вы находитесь: Забайкальский край, Чита